

2017 Board of Governors Elections Ballot

Dear Member,

This is the official election ballot, which you are kindly requested to return via email to wja@worldjurist.com. Regardless of whether you have previously indicated support for a candidate you must return the attached ballot form via email for your vote to count (only one ballot per member will be counted).

Membership to the World Jurist Association entitles you to several privileges and benefits. The most important of these is the eligibility to vote for the representatives who will serve on the Board of Governors. The Board of Governors serves for a two-years term, starting and ending with the Biennial Conference in the respective year (or on the Election Date identified by the current Board). Each officer serves pro bono and donates his or her time to work for the advancement of the mission of the World Jurist Association, World Peace Through the Rule of law.

By casting your vote, you are ensuring that the democratic process will continue.

Your participation in this process is one of the greatest manifestations of the principle of democracy and support to ensure the development and promotion of the ideals of our organization.

The WJA 2017-19 Board of Governors Elections will be held during the Biennial Congress in Aruba from 30 Oct -02 Nov, 2017. No ballots will be received after 9:00am on November 02, 2017. Election results will be announced during the Closing Plenary Session of the Biennial Congress.

Regards,	
World Jurist Association	
	Please check box
President	
Franklin Hoet-Linares (Venezuela)	□ Kim Quarles (United States of America)
1st Vice President	
Tao Kaiyuan (People's Republic of China)	
2nd Vice President	
Saeed al Hamshi (United Arab Emirates)	
3rd Vice President	
Glendeline Croes (Aruba)	Monica Grill (Argentina)

World Association of Judges

□ Peter Lord (Nigeria)

World Association of Lawyers

□ Jacinto Soler Padró (Spain)

World Association of Law Professors

□ Alberto Jurado Salazar (Venezuela)

Association of Business Associates

□ Alexander Löw (Germany)

